A    |    B    |    C  |    D    |    E    |    F    |    G    |   H   |   I    |  J   |   K |    L    |    M    |    N   |    O  |   P    |  Q  |  R    |    S    |    T    |    U    |    V    |    W    |   X  |  Y |   Z


RASIP : Reconfigurable Application Specific Instruction-Set Processor

RCAI: The Root Certifying Authority of India

RCs: Resource Centers

RFD: Result Framework Document

RFID : Radio Frequency Identification

RFP: Request for Proposals

RFQ : Request For Qualification

RIELIT: Regional Institute of e-Learning and Information Technology

RIR: Regional Internet Registry

RoHS: Restriction of Hazardous Substances

ROTs: Receive Only Terminals

RPR: Resilient Packet Ring Technologies


SaaS: Software As A Service

SAMEER: Society for Applied Microwave Electronics Engg. and Research

SAP: Service Access Providers

SASEC : South Asia Subregional Economic Cooperation

SCA: Service Centre Agency

SCADM: Single Channel Add-Drop Multiplexer

SDA: State Designated Agency

SDR: Software-Defined Radios

SeMT: State e-Governance Mission Team

SEZ: Special Economic Zone

SLA: Service Level Agreement

SIA : State Implementing Agency

SIPS: Special Incentives Package Scheme

SITs: Sattelite Interactive Terminals

SOA: Service Oriented Architecture

SMDP : Special Manpower Development Programme

SPF: State Portal Framework

SRS: Software Requirement Specifications

SSDG: State Services Delivery Gateway

SSL: Secure Socket Layer

STQC Dte.: Standardisation, Testing and Quality Certification Directorate

STT: State Technical Team

SDC: State Data Centre

SHQ: State Headquarter

SIA: State Implementing Agency

SIP-EIT: Support International Patent Protection in Electronics & IT

STPI: Software Technology Park of India

SVM: Support Vector Machine

SWAN: State Wide Area Network



TCG: Trusted Computing Group

TKDL: Taditional Knowledge Digital Library

TPA: Third Party Audit

TCAD: Technology Computer-Aided Design

TIED: Technology Incubation and Development

TIFR: Tata Institute of Fundamental Research

TMR: Tunnel Magnetoresistance

TSP: Technical Service Provider

TTS: Text to Speech


UIDAI: Unique Identification Authority of India

UGC: University Grants Commission

UNESCAP: United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific

URL: Uniform Resource Locator

UWB: Ultra Wide Band


VLE: Village Level Entrepreneur

VLSI: Very Large Scale Integration

VNIT: Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology

VOC: Volatile Organic Compounds

VR-MISS: Virtual Reality based Minimally Invasive Surgical Simulator


W3C: Worl Wide Web Consortium

WAN: Wide Area Network

WCAG: Web Content Accessibility Guidelines

WIPO: World Intellectual Property Organization

WSIS: World Summit on Information Society


ZF: Zinc Finger


A    |    B    |    C  |    D    |    E    |    F    |    G    |   H   |   I    |  J   |   K |    L    |    M    |    N   |    O  |   P    |  Q  |  R    |    S    |    T    |    U    |    V    |    W    |   X  |  Y |   Z


Content owned & provided by Ministry Of Electronics & Information Technology, Government Of India

GIGW Certificate, The National Portal of India : External website that opens in a new window

  • Site Counter: 10,557,609