Divisional Workshop on NeGP Awareness held in Agra, Uttar Pradesh

In order to promote e-Governance and generate awareness about the National e-Governance Plan (NeGP), Divisional Workshops are being held in States. In a key decision taken by Shri Jawed Usmani, Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh, a Government Order has been passed for holding 18 such workshops for spreading awareness about NeGP amongst all the District and sub-district level officials. The series of workshops started on 25 th April, 2012 with Agra Division holding the first such workshop in the State. The workshop was inaugurated by Sh. Ajai Kumar Chauhan, IAS, currently the Commissioner in-charge of Agra Division in UP. The Workshop was also attended by the Municipal Commissioner of Agra, Sh. Nagendra Pratap, District Magistrates from the Districts- Mainpuri and Mathura. Presentations were made by Sh. Sanjay Kumar, DM, Mathura on e-District, Sh. Sanjay Sharma, Senior Consultant, SeMT, UP on NeGP and its current level of implementation in the State, Sh. Sanjay Kumar from National Informatics Centre (NIC) on SSDG, Sh. Rishi Raj Singh, Senior Consultant from SeMT on CSC, Sh. Pankaj Sharma, State Head, Vayam Technologies (SCA) on-ground position of CSCs in the Division. More than 130 officials from the districts within the Agra Division such as ADM, SDMs, Tehsildars, RKs, CDOs, BDOs, and Deputy BSA participated in the workshop.

As per the planned schedule, the series of workshops shall cover all Divisions of Uttar Pradesh and the concluding workshop is proposed to be held on June 2, 2012 at Lucknow.


Media Coverage

Content owned & provided by Ministry Of Electronics & Information Technology, Government Of India

GIGW Certificate, The National Portal of India : External website that opens in a new window

  • Site Counter: 10,556,186