https://www.india.gov.in

PIO's Details

F.No.6(1)/2014-PIO(RTI)

Government of India
Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology
RTI/PG Cell

Dated :07.03.2016

ORDER

Consequent upon posting/ transfer and relieving/joining of officers, the order dated 16/3/2011 in respect of CPIOs/Appellate Authority(s), is hereby amended. The following officers in the Department of Electronics & Information Technology are designated as Central Public Information Officers(CPIOs) & their Appellate Authorities in respect of specific subject matters mentioned against their names, with immediate effect:-

Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and Appellate Authorities (AAs) of MeitY
S. No. Name of CPIO / Designation/ Phone No/Fax/E-mail Subject Name of Appellate Authority/ Designation/ Phone No /Fax /E-mail
1. Shri Rahul Neiwal
Scientist B
Phone No +91-11-24301982
E-mail : rahul.neiwal@ meity.gov.in
All matters related to Economic Planning & Strategic Planning Aspects, Plan coordination pertaining to DIT (Annual /Five Year) and Annual Action Plan, and Analysis of performance of electronics and IT industry, Publication of Annual Reports etc Ms. Simmi Chaudhary
Director
Phone No:  +91-11-24364720
E-mail : s.chaudhary@nic.in
2. Dr. A. K. Garg
Scientist 'F'
Phone No :  +91-1124364799
E-mail : ajaik@nic.in
i) All matters relating to International Co-operation Shri Rajiv Kumar
Joint Secretary
Phone No :  +91-11-24363078
E-mail : rajiv.kmr @meity.gov.in
ii) All matters related to Innovation & IPR Division. Dr. Debashish Dutta
Scientist G
Phone No :   +91-11-24364321
E-mail : dutta@meity.gov.in
3. Shri Saurabh Ranjan
Scientist ‘B’
Phone No :   +91-11-24301452
E-mail :  saurabh.ranjan@meity.gov.in
All matters relating to Industrial Policy & Promotion - Electronics and Hardware Manufacturing Smt. Asha Nangia
Scientist F
Phone No :  +91-11-24369904
E-mail : anangia@meity.gov.in
4. Shri D.K.J Lakra
Scientist C
Phone No :  +91-11-24301746
E-mail : dkj.lakra@meity.gov.in
All matters relating to Industrial Promotion – Software and ITS, Trade and Investment Promotion of Software Development, Export Strategic for Software Sector Smt. Neerja Atri
Scientist G
Phone No :  +91-11-24363107
E-mail : natri@meity.gov.in
5. Shri Pradeep Kumar Verma
Scientist B
Phone No :  +91-11-24301432
E-mail : pradeep.verma@meity.gov.in
All matters relating Internet Governance Shri T. Santhosh
Scientist E
Phone No :  +91-11-24301831
E-mail : tsantosh@meity.gov.in
6. Shri S.K. Pandey
Scientist ‘C’
Phone No :   +91-11-24301534
E-mail : santosh.pandey@meity.gov.in
All matters relating to e-Infrastructure division Shri Dipak Singh,
Scientist G
Telelephone +91-11-24364565
E-mail : dipak.singh@meity.gov.in
7. Shri D. K. Kalra
Scientist D
Phone No :  +91-11-24301286
E-mail : dkalra@meity.gov.in
All matters relating to E-Learning Shri Dipak Singh
Scientist G
Phone No :  +91-11-24364565
Fax No +91-11-24362924
E-mail : dipak.singh@deity.gov.in
8. Shri S. K. Vyas
Scientist E
Phone No :  +91-11-24301312
E-mail : s.vyas@meity.gov.in
All matters relating to Human Resource Development (HRD) and Productivity & Employment Generation Shri A.K. Pipal
Scientist F
Phone No :  +91-11-24364777
E-mail : pipal@meity.gov.in
9. Shri Inder Sen
Scientist C
Phone No :  +91-11-24301337
E-mail : inder.s@nic.in
All matters relating to Setting up of National Digital Libraries Shri A.K. Pipal
Scientist F
Phone No :  +91-11-24364777
E-mail : pipal@meity.gov.in
10. Shri V.M Gupta
Scientist E
Phone No :  +91-11-24301830
E-mail : vm.gupta@nic.in
All matters relating to National Knowledge Network Shri A. K. Balani
Scientist G
Phone No :  +91-11-24364755
E-mail : akbalani@meity.gov.in
11. Shri Vijay Kumar
Scientist F
Phone No +91-11-24364726
E-mail : vkumar@meity.gov.in
All matters relating to Language Computing Smt. Swarnlata
Scientist G
Phone No :  +91-11-24363525
E-mail : slata@meity.gov.in
12. Shri D.K. Sagar
Deputy Director
Phone No :   +91-11-24301550
E-mail : ddegov@meity.gov.in
All matters relating to e-Governance, CICs and Office Automation

Shri Trilok Chandra

Director
Phone No :   +91-11-24301375
E-mail :  trilok.chandra@nic.in

13. Shri S.A Kumar
Scientist 'F'
Phone No :  +91-11-243611367
E-mail : skumar@deity.gov.in
i) All matters relating to R&D in Information Technology etc. Dr. Debashish Dutta
Scientist G
Phone No :  +91-11-24364321
E-mail : dutta@meity.gov.in
14. Smt. Rekha Grover
Scientist E
Phone No :  +91-11-24301328
E-mail : rgrover@meity.gov.in
All matters relating to R&D in Electronics Medical Electronics, Telemedicine Electronics Components & Material, Microelectronics, Photonics and Nano-Technology etc. Dr. Debashish Dutta
Scientist G
Phone No :  +91-11-24364321
E-mail : dutta@meity.gov.in
15. Smt. Sangita Arora
Scientist F
Phone No :  +91-11-24364705
E-mail :  sangita@meity.gov.in
All matters relating to R&D in Convergence, Communications & Broadband Technologies Dr. B.K. Murthy
Scientist G
Phone No :  +91-11- 24363138
E-mail : bkm@meity.gov.in
16. Shri Vinod Kumar Chouhan
Scientist C
Phone No :   +91-11-24301435
E-mail :  vinod.chouhan@meity.gov.in
All matters relating to Cyber-laws & E-Security Shri A.S. Kamble
Scientist G
Phone No :  +91-11-24364770
E-mail : ask@meity.gov.in
17 Shri Ajay Lakra
Scientist ‘E’
Phone No :  +91-11-24368551
Extn. - 215
E-mail : lakraAT cert-in.org.in
All matters relating to CERT-IN Shri Omveer Singh
Director
Phone No :  :+91-11-24368551
E-mail : omveer@cert-in.org.in
18. Shri Abhinav Sharma
Scientist ‘B’
Phone No :   +91-11-24301953
E-mail :  abhinav.sharma@meity.gov.in
All matters relating to e-Commerce Dr. A. K. Garg
Scientist 'E'
Phone No :  +91-1124364799
E-mail : ajai@nic.in
19. Shri Ramesh Kumar
Section Officer
Phone No :   +91-11-24301790
E-mail : ramesh.kumar67 @nic.in
i) All matters relating to General -III Section Shri B.D.Sharma
Joint Director
Phone No :  +91-11-24363154
E-mail : bds@meity.gov.in<
20. Shri Sanjit Choudhury
Deputy Director
Phone No :   011-24301245
E-mail :  sanjit.choudhury@nic.in
i) All matter related to Personnel-III Sections and related Personnel Policy Shri R.P.Pradhan
Director
Phone No :  +91-11-24364591
E-mail : rp.pradhan@nic.in
ii) All matter related to Personnel Policies and accounting in r/o all the autonomous bodies under MeitY Shri R.P.Pradhan
Director
Phone No :  +91-11-24364591
E-mail : rp.pradhan@nic.in
21. P.V. Albuquerque
Deputy Director
Phone No :   011-24301394
E-mail :  p.victor@nic.in
All matters related to Personnel – I and Personnel-II Sections Shri R.P.Pradhan
Director
Phone No :  +91-11-24364591
E-mail : rp.pradhan@nic.in
22. Smt. Rajni Raina
ALIO
Phone No +91-11- 24301477
E-mail rajni.raina@meity.gov.in
Matters related to I&DC (Library) Shri R.P.Pradhan
Director
Phone No :  +91-11-24364591
E-mail : rp.pradhan@nic.in
23. Shri M.P. Singh
Deputy Director
Phone No :   011-24301266
E-mail : mohinderpal.singh@nic.in
All matters relating to Internal Finance & expenditure, Plan & Non-Plan Budget proposal Smt. C.K. Bajaj Deputy Financial Advisor
Phone No :   +91-11-24301263 E-mail : iad@meity.gov.in
24. Shri Surender Jeet
Deputy Director
Phone No
E-mail : surender.jeet@meity.gov.in
i) Staff Grievance matters
ii) Parliamentary matters, Parliamentary Committees and related matters
Dr. M.R. Anand
Senior Adviser
Phone No :   +91-11-24363135 E-mail : sea@meity.gov.in
iv) RTI Left-out matter Ms. Simmi Chaudhary
Director
Phone No +91-11-24364720
E-mail : : s.chaudhary@meity.gov.in
25. Shri G.R. Meena
Deputy Director
Phone No :   + 91-11-24301222
E-mail :  meena.gr@nic.in
i) All matters related to General Coordination (GC) Section
ii) All matters related to O&M Section
Shri R.P.Pradhan
Director
Phone No :  +91-11-24364591
E-mail : rp.pradhan@nic.in
26. Shri B.D.Sharma
Joint Director (Bldg.)
Phone No +91-011-24301240
E-mail : bdsharma@meity.gov.in
Engineering and Building related matters, fire and Security

Shri R.P. Pradhan
Director
Phone No +91-11-24364591
E-mail : rp.pradhan@nic.in

27. Shri Hans Raj
Sr. Stores Officer
Phone No :  +91-011-24301113
E-mail hans.raj@nic.in
All matters related to Stores and Central Registry (CR&A) Section Shri B.D. Sharma
Joint Director (Bldg.)
Phone No :  +911124363154
E-mail : bds@meity.gov.in
28. Shri Rajesh Lugun
Section Officer
Phone No :  +91-11-24301539
E-mail : rajesh.lugun@nic.in
All matters related to General-I and Protocol Section Shri B.D. Sharma
Joint Director (Bldg.)
Phone No :  +911124363154
E-mail : bds@meity.gov.in
29. Shri Jagdish Goklani
Joint Director (OL)
Phone No :  +91-11-24301712
E-mail : jagdish.goklani@nic.in
All matters relating to Rajbhasha (Hindi) Section Shri Rajiv Kumar
Joint Secretary
Phone No +91-11-24363078
E-mail : rajiv.kmr@meity.gov.in
30. Shri Jatinder Singh
Section Officer
Phone No :   +91-011-24301321
E-mail : jatinder.singh@nic.in
All matters relating to Vigilance Unit, MeitY Smt. Revathi Suresh Kumar
Deputy Director
Phone No :  +91-11-24366433
E-mail : revathi.kumar@meity.gov.in

 

Content owned & provided by Ministry Of Electronics & Information Technology, Government Of India

GIGW Certificate  http://india.gov.in, The National Portal of India : External website that opens in a new window

  • Site Counter: 10,556,122